Choose to Juice by MK

December 2012,

I know there are a lot of blogs out here about being healthy, but this is my decision and my blog. I will try to add daily, what I am doing, what recipes I use and how I feel.

This decision changed around Christmas. A time of year where everyone over eats. Way overeats. Party after party, snack, cookies, pie, turkey, …more food that a person eats in a week and we consume in a day. I felt sick…tired and wanted to change, but did not know exactly how.

I am a fan of the Biggest Loser, I don’t have that much to lose, but the show motivates me to get off my butt and do something. I live in a beautiful area where they are many activities that normal people don’t get to do that close by. My husband was feeling the same way, so that was really helpful. To have a buddy to work with. At home, we have a treadmill, rowing machine, weight machine, work out balls, with weights.

We walk our dog around the 3/4 mile block twice a day. She get a shorter walk at night. I park 1/2 mile from my store in Lake Placid and that gives me another 1 mile to my day.

Today – February 27, 2013 my breakfast juice was
1 cup frozen cranberries, thawed about 15 minutes
1 cup fresh grapes
2 slices of fresh pineapples.

It made almost 8 ounces and it was still a little bitey, but very good. Cranberries are a great food to keep in your regular diet.

For the day I juiced:
10 carrots
8 stalks celery
2 radishes
2 cucumbers
1 pear
6 apples
1 tomato

This made a full V8 container of juice. I bring 32 ounces to the store with me. The rest stays in the sealed container and my husband drinks it for his juice.  It is great to save the pulp that comes from the fruits and veggies and use them in meat loaf and sweet breads.

One thought on “Choose to Juice by MK

Leave a Reply

