What are you “juicing” today?

March 1, 2013

 

I started the morning with my Cranberry, grape and pineapple and added an apple.  It was delicious.  Had about 4 oz as my husband decided he wanted to cook breakfast this morning.  I added the apple to this today just to see if the bitterness of the cranberries was better.  Yes it was!   What is your favorite morning juice?

 

How lucky am I?  Egglands best and egg beaters with sauteed onions.  Turkey bacon and freshly squeezed juice to start my Friday off.

 

I also juiced the following to bring to my store for the days food.

8 Carrots, 6 celery, 1 pear, 1 tomato, 1 radish, 5 apples, 2 cucumbers – pealed

 

I peal the cucumber because the skin is waxy.  If you get organic veggies, you don’t have the waxy skin.  I core the apples and pear, wash all the fruit well.

 

I juiced the above right after the cranberry juice and somehow this juice was sweeter that it usually is.  I had left over and my husband had it for lunch and mentioned it too.  I think some of the fruit from the morning was still in the machine.  I am not complaining, it was great.

 

Once I finish the juice, I fill the container with water to get the rest of the pulp that may still be inside.

Leave a Reply

