Did you juice today?

I wonder what people think when I walk to work, carrying this 32 oz container of orange colored liquid. I park 1/2 mile from my store so I get 1 mile walking in. It does not matter if its 50 or -20. If you wear enough, you will be fine. I also walk the dog around the neighborhood 3/4 once, my husband does the walk twice.

It is beautiful and snowing here in Lake Placid, NY right now. The NCAA Div III hockey championships are here as well as Can/Am hockey which is kids. This is a great place to live and it makes you want to be and eat healthier.

I recently had to go to MI as my mother is very ill and was so excited to see Subway with fresh salads, cracker barrel with egg beaters and turkey sausage. We skipped the bread and biscuits for the trip as we have cut them out of our new dining menus. It was very easy to find food to eat. Olive garden with the salad, no croutons, no cheese, no bread sticks and the egg plant parm. No pasta either. That was one of the best meals. I was without my juice machine for the week and really missed it. Crazy I know, but I have grown attached to it and the combinations of juice to make. My husband asked for juice this morning too. His is only veggies. So I did his first and mine after.

Leave a Reply

